Mr. Easter Bunny, bring me a sweetheart





Dear Easter Bunny,

Skip the chocolate drops, the Pink Peeps and the pastel jellybeans.

 This year, cancel the Marshmallow Eggs and the yummy bonbons from See’s, Godiva and TCHO.

 Bring me a man.

You get around. You know the score: 1.5 zillion single men and women in the United States are online- all hovering over their computer screens Match-ing, being Tinder, seeking Chemistry and Harmony. It is not all sweetness and light, Mr. Peter Cottontail.

couple-437987__180Mr. Rabbit, I need sugar.

No, not that white stuff and certainly not the high-fructose-corn-syrup stuff, either.  I want real sugar, sweetheart.

I asked Mr. Sandman to bring me a dream.

eggs-672460__180Didn’t happen.

I even asked Santa Claus (when it was a real Silent Night) to bring a bouquet of mistletoe and put Mr. McDreamy under my tree… And what did I get? Veritable coal in my Christmas stocking. Ouch!

eggs-669237__180Recently, I met one man, he was mad as a March hareLast week, I met another guy, a bike rider – actually – Harley-Davidson /Hells Angels caliber with a gleaming, chrome dome (no hare.)

All I want for Easter is …

So, Mr. Easter Bunny, skip the chocolates and bring me a sweetheart.

Love and kisses,

Miss Marry Marin

aka    Amazing Grace

hare-285470__180

You are Amazing, Grace!

Thanks for sharing your your “love letter” to  Peter Cottontail. I bet those cute guys on Match.com will love it.

Love,  Page

 

 

This entry was posted in Dating in Marin, Relationship, San Francisco, single in Marin and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mr. Easter Bunny, bring me a sweetheart

  1. lynnfraley says:

    Now that is asking the Universe for what you want!! Feel it .. imagine the sweetness, the delectable nature of a new love … please keep us informed.

  2. Pl says:

    Reblogged this on Suddenly Single in Marin and commented:

    Dear Mr Easter Bunny, Bring me a man….

Leave a Reply

