My Friend, Elizabeth writes:

american-839775__180

I believe that the big banks need tougher rules and more accountability – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting for Wall Street reform, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

• I believe that students should be able to get an education without getting crushed by debt – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting for debt-free college, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

I believe that nobody who works full time should live in poverty – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting to raise the minimum wage, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

I believe that after a lifetime of hard work, seniors should be able to retire with dignity – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting to protect and expand Social Security and Medicare, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

I believe in climate change – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting to protect our air and water, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

I believe in common sense gun reform – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting to keep our kids safe from military-style assault weapons, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

I believe that a woman has a right to make health care decisions over her own body and I support Planned Parenthood – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting for women’s health, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

• I believe that millionaires and billionaires should pay at least the same tax rates as their secretaries – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting to stop the special breaks and loopholes, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

And I believe that powerful corporations and billionaires have too much influence over our politics – and so do the majority of Americans. You can call me a boogeyman for fighting for campaign finance and ethics reform, but our agenda is America’s agenda.

Image | This entry was posted in single in Marin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

