Fat Nannies and new Hot Tub Club Sausalito?

Fat Nannies? Too Cool for school: Sausalito Hot Tub Club

Suddenly Single in Marin

(Letters to Page – amusing, sometime confusing, never dull)

san-francisco-733508_240

Hey, Page

I’m dating the greatest guy who is very cool on every level, except for his business.  He is making money hand over fist, but most of my friends are offended by the name of his company: Fat Nannies. He hires young women from England and Ireland who are trained and great with kids (usually plump, bad teeth, big hearts.)  Should I tell him what I think?

No Marry Poppins

Hey, No Marry Poppins

Did he ask you what you think? It’s really none of your business. Yes, your friends are entitled to their opinions.  Put business aside and enjoy “The greatest guy.” Bravo to him for filling a need.

Peace and love,

Page Larkin

553-2

Help, Page Larkin,

Back in the day, I dated Rainbeau Canyon and hopped in and out of hot tubs all over Marin County. Then…

View original post 161 more words

This entry was posted in single in Marin. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fat Nannies and new Hot Tub Club Sausalito?

  1. lifelessons says:

    After 5 years on OkCupid, ( as opposed to a few months on Match.Com, E Harmony and Plentyoffish which I hated) I started blogging and now, although my best friend–a male met through OkCupid–won’t let me quit, I hardly ever check it out. My last “match” told me I didn’t have time for a relationship–that if he wanted to get to know me better, he’d just read my blog. Ha. Problem is, I think he’s right. The people I’ve met on blogs have been so much more interesting than most of the people I met on OkCupid.

    • Pl says:

      RE: OKCupid, I could be glib and say you get what you pay for…or be very opinionated… and say
      I was the canary who went down in the mines of Jdate, Yahoo Personals, EH, Match….for a few months at a time,
      and told all my single friends to”Come on in the Water is fun!” I have had a great time online…I conduct very
      small workshops to encourage women 39-forever to get off the couch and into the game.
      Writing is seductive. Good to know you!

      • lifelessons says:

        I had a wonderful time once I found OkCupid and in fact met one of the best friends of my lifetime there. We still talk dozens of times a day and visit each other in person, although we live 1500 miles apart. I’ve met a number of other fascinating people there, some of whom now read my blog. In the past two years, however, blogging seems to have taken over my life and left little time over for OkCupid. I’m sure you know that where you put your time in is what “pays off” and since I stopped putting the effort into OkCupid, activity on that front has waned.

      • Pl says:

        What a great story! You are so blessed to have connected with a Best Friend. I love hearing success stories. I’ve met “The love of my life” Twice (!) on Match. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

