Frank comments from a single man and Sally S from Sausalito

cropped-sgbay__20060705-3.jpgHey Larkin,

It’s not all peaches and cream-this dating at 50-60+, sweetheart.

I’ve been on Match, eHarmony, OKCupid, and met a lot of women who have had a lot of work done on their faces-not their hearts. Some women I’ve met, cut to the chase and want to know how much money I make, if I own my house, and why I drive a truck.

Four words come to mind: None of Your Business.

Tell The Ladies: don’t interview the guy. Just go on a date and we can learn about each other in good time.

The little old winemaker in Napa

Hey, The little old winemaker in Napa,

You are right! It’s a dance-and we all need to be more gracious and less avaricious and aggressive.  For the Record: Women also complain about guys asking their height, weight, their income, and other personal questions on the very first date.

Four words come to mind…And, hey, Frank- I just have to say – your Cabernet and Pinot Noirs are phenomenal!

Peace and love,

Page Larkin

necklace-565615__180

Dear Ms. Larkin,

I am a 75, healthy, happy, vibrant and energetic single woman. I teach yoga, hike two miles a day  and I really like men.  I have a bit of advice.

Tell men: The four things women don’t want to hear about on a first date:

  1.  Do not review your list of prescription drugs
  2.  Don’t bore me with your list of ailments, illnesses and allergies. And, I Don’t want to hear about any operations.
  3. Don’t talk about your divorce or colonoscopy; to me, they are the same.
  4. Do not brag about how handsome, wonderful, rich, sexual you used to be. That ship has sailed.

Thanks! I feel better.

Sally S. in Sausalito

Dear Sally,

Consider it done! Thank you for the pearls..

Peace and love,

Page Larkin

 Hey, Send me your questions or comments or queries Page.larkin@gmail.com

connect-20333__180

 

This entry was posted in Dating at 50, Dating in Marin, Page Larkin Marin, Relationship, single in Marin, suddenly single and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

