I dreamed I was on The Dating Game

photop-eacockMy Dating Game Nightmare

I dreamed I was on The Dating Game and tall, dark, and handsome Jim Lange, was the host and I was “The Bachelorette.”

I was wearing Hot pants, tights, chocolate leather boots, a heavy crepe blouse with puffy sleeves and multiple golden chains.  My long hair was in a classic Farrah Fawcett shag-cut.

Who Lurks Behind The Screen?

Sitting on the other side of the stage, behind the screen were the Three Eligible Bachelors.  Images of hot dates were dancing in my head: could it be Tom Selleck or David Cassidy? Perhaps Steve Martin, Adam West? Maybe Clint Eastwood?

I was given a packet of ‘corny questions’ to ask the Bachelors. Their answers became more obnoxious as the minutes flew by.  So much for a major flirt-festival with Bob Saget or John Ritter.  These guys were smug, flat, and dull.

Even with the leading questions dripping with innuendo – the three boring bachelors all sounded like Ronald Reagan. Yikes! Maybe they were Ronald Reagan.

The Lesser of Three Evils?

All three guys sounded like losers and I had to choose one. I chose Number Two- it’s my lucky number. Cue the song “Lollipops and Roses” and each of the bachelors comes around the screen and Number One is Bill O’Reilly!  Well, dodged that bullet.   Bachelor Number Three appears and it’s Glenn Beck!  This dream is getting sicker and sicker.

Finally, Bachelor Number Two comes around the screen, and lo and behold, it is Paul Lynde!

Then I woke up.

Like Bobby on Dallas- it was all a dream – a very bad dream.

theme park sideshow

“Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before.”

Edgar Allan Poe

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/26/daily-prompt-sweet-dreams/

This entry was posted in Page Larkin Marin, Relationship, single in Marin and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

